Asia Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma hilariously forgets his passport in team hotel, calls support staff to bring it

    India clinched their eighth Asia Cup title as they beat Sri Lanka by ten wickets in the final on Sunday, September 17 at at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and elected to bat first, however, his batters failed to respond as they were bundled out for just 50 (their second-lowest total in ODIs).

    Mohammed Siraj was the destroyer in chief as he registered his best bowling figures in ODIs of 6/21 in seven overs. In reply, India comfortably chased down the target in 15.2 overs and won the match by ten wickets. While everything went right for Rohit Sharma on the field, the same was not the story off the field as the Indian captain forgot his passport in the team hotel and called a support staff to bring it for him after he had boarded the team bus.

    Notably, Rohit has a habit of forgetting things as revealed by Virat Kohli in one of his interviews. According to Kohli, the opening batter has often forgotten his personal belongings and vital documents time and again which has left his teammates in splits. The video of the latest chapter in Rohit’s forgetful saga has gone viral all over social media and fans are loving every bit of it.

    Watch the video here:

    Also Check: Asia Cup 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats – All You Need To Know

    Coming back to the match, chasing a small total, India started the innings with a new opening pair of Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill. The duo came out all guns blazing and began dealing in boundaries from the first over itself. Courtesy of their aggressive approach, India chased down the target in 6.1 overs and registered their biggest win in terms of balls remaining (263 balls). Kishan remained unbeaten on 23* (18) while Gill scored 27* off 19.

    Courtesy of their win, India continued their dominance in the continental tournament. The Men in Blue are the most successful team in the tournament’s history followed by Sri Lanka (six titles) and Pakistan (two titles).

    Source link

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Share article

    Latest articles


    Subscribe to stay updated.