IPL 2024: SRH vs GT: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report, Hyderabad Weather Forecast, T20 Stats & Records | Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Titans

    The upcoming match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, scheduled to be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, is poised for an electrifying encounter between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Gujarat Titans (GT). SRH is determined to win this fixture and secure their spot in the playoffs, whereas GT is focused on finishing the league stage on a high note. Notably, SRH’s loss in the game will bolster the chances of other teams to qualify for playoffs.

    IPLT20 Stats and Records at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium:

    • Total matches: 76
    • Matches won batting first: 34
    • Matches won bowling first: 42
    • Average score batting first: 162
    • Highest total recorded: 277/3 (20 Ov) by Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
    • Lowest total recorded: 80/10 (19.1 Ov) by Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
    • Highest score chased: 160/3 (18.4 Ov) by Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

    Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Pitch Report:

    Known for its batter-friendly pitches, the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad often witnesses high-scoring matches, especially in the early phases. However, the pitch isn’t biased towards any specific style of play. As the match progresses, it tends to provide more support to spin bowlers, a characteristic observed over time. This transition in pitch conditions, similar to trends seen at various other grounds, typically offers a slight advantage to the chasing team.

    Hyderabad Weather Forecast:

    On Tuesday, there is a 24% chance of precipitation in Hyderabad, and the sky will remain cloudy, these conditions can lead to interruptions in the game. The temperature is forecasted to hover around 31 degrees Celsius, accompanied by gentle breezes at 13 km/hr and moderate humidity at 59%.

    Also READ: IPL 2024- Punjab Kings’ Kagiso Rabada and Liam Livingstone return home due to different reasons


    Sunrisers Hyderabad: Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Travis Head, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Tanvir Singh, Akash Maharaj Singh, Nitish Reddy

    Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan, Shahrukh Khan, David Miller, Matthew Wade (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Sandeep Warrier, Abhinav Manohar, Sharath BR, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Spencer Johnson, Azmatullah Omarzai, Manav Suthar, Sushant Mishra, Vijay Shankar, Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha

    Also WATCH- Axar Patel takes a sensational diving catch to dismiss Nicholas Pooran in DC vs LSG clash | IPL 2024

    Source link

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Share article

    Latest articles


    Subscribe to stay updated.